JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ariel P.

Nanny in Saint Petersburg, FL 33704.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Petersburg, FL

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ariel’s Bio

I LOVE kids!  I've recently graduated from Eckerd College with degrees in Anthropology and Psychology.  I am currently taking a course to teach English as a foreign language.  My goal is to one day travel the world and help children in need.  I love kids and feel that I can identify with kids of all ages.  I enjoy developing and maintaining relationships with the children I care for.  I currently babysit a four year old that I have been taking care of for the past two years and we are best friends!  I also have experience babysitting infants as well.  I enjoy coloring and doing arts and crafts with children.  I have volunteered abroad with children as well in Northern Ireland and also in the Bahamas.  I am not a babysitter who will just leave your child sitting in front of the Television all night.  I also have experience as an assistant teacher at a preschool.  I worked in a thre year old class.  Since I worked for a preschool I have recently passed. Level 2 background screening and have tons of experience working with children with all different personality types.  I am currently a full time nanny working with a three month old baby girl and I love it. I am looking for extra jobs and am available for day nights and weekends!  I love to play with kids and make sure that they have fun while I am with them!  Thanks for your time!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 8/16/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Camille E. is a reference for Ariel P. Relationship: Co-worker
Laura H. is a reference for Ariel P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ariel P.
Ariel P.
Saint Petersburg, FL 33704

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now