JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel H.

Nanny in Sanford, FL 32771.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sanford, FL

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

My name is Rachel and I am 32 years old. I am looking for a full-time, long-term nanny position with your family. I am available Monday through Friday. I have completed 45-hour childcare courses, certified nursing assistant, and have completed my Child Development Associate. I have over 15+ years experience as a nanny.

I recently moved back to Florida from Seattle where I worked full time as a nanny for three wonderful families. I was a Pre-K teacher, and 3-year-old teacher to a classroom of 12 beautiful students. I have worked with children ages from 6 weeks old to 12 years old. I was a teachers assistant/ABA therapist for children with autism and other related disabilities.

I am very well organized and dependable. I am CPR and First Aid certified, a non smoker, love animals, and I have my own reliable transportation. I love children and I enjoy learning from them and making a difference in their lives! I am able to start as soon as possible with the right family!

I believe that if you train a child up in the way he/she should go, they will not depart from it. Children are our future, lets set them off with the right tools!

Thank you for looking!



Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Epilepsy
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jill T. is a reference for Rachel H. Relationship: Former Employer
Erika W. is a reference for Rachel H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Sanford, FL 32771

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now