JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenna D.

Nanny in Sarasota, FL 34231.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Sarasota, FL

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Jenna’s Bio

LOOK NO FURTHER FOR THE PERFECT BABYSITTER FOR YOUR KIDS....I'LL TAKE CARE OF

EVERYTHING!

Please contact me at 941-586-0881 or jennadelorey@gmail.com if I can be of assistance to your family

on evenings or weekends, even spur of the moment is sometimes okay. I'm an unattached 30-something professional without children of my own and I LOVE and value spending time with other people's kids.

In addition to providing a safe, fun environment for children, I believe in engaging their creativity and inspiring them to be physically active, so unless YOU have plannned on your kids playing wii or watching television, I'll be inclined to play with them outside, read to them (or have them read to me), do arts & crafts, play games, or help the school-aged among them with their homework. If the kids are occupied or sleeping, let me know if there's another way I can be helpful: laundry, dishes, light housekeeping, or online errands. My Personal Assistant reference will tell you that I am highly-competant and trustworthy juggling your household duties....supervising the kids, taking the dog to the vet, paying bills online, doing the laundry, making phonecalls, etc. etc. I have experience with children with mental, emotional and physicial disabilities. I cook nutritious meals from scratch. I am available for overnight stays if business takes you out of town and--while I work 9-5--my schedule is flexible enough that I can pickup and take the kids to school/daycare/afterschool care until I can tend to them further. I am also available for housesitting, petsitting, senior care and tutoring.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Danielle G. is a reference for Jenna D.
Gillian W. is a reference for Jenna D.
Jump to Top
Jenna D.
Jenna D.
Sarasota, FL 34231
40

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now