JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Johanna D.

Nanny in Sarasota, FL 34231.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Sarasota, FL

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Johanna’s Bio

I started my experience in child care in Providence, Rhode Island working for a school named CVS Highlander. CVS Highlander is a charter school for children with dyslexia. When I left Bryant University I enjoyed my experience so much at Highlander that I decided that teaching was the path I wanted to pursue. I ended up buying a house in Middletown, Rhode Island and started working teaching pre-k for a Little Friends Farm. I also was nannying for many of the children that went to Little Friends. The main family I nanny for has two children of the ages three and four. I would often do overnight stays a few that lasted a little over a week.     I am currently working for child and family services the newport division. I work in the group homes with the younger children as a counselor. I am trained in crisis management (theraputic crisis intervention), and am toddler certified.         Please contact me I currently have Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays available! Thanks so much!!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kathy M. is a reference for Johanna D.
Jon S. is a reference for Johanna D.
Jump to Top
Johanna D.
Johanna D.
Sarasota, FL 34231

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now