JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan E.

Nanny in Sarasota, FL 34243.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sarasota, FL

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Megan’s Bio

My name is Megan and I am twenty years old. I have babysat since I was twelve years old and have litterally watched three kids grow up before my very eyes from babysitting them. Thanks to sitter city and a nanny agency I have been able to be a nanny since June of 2007. I was a nanny for a family that had a 6 month old girl and a 5 year old boy in the summer of 2007. I loved it and I also was able to pick up other nanny jobs beside that one. When summer was done I moved home to attend college at Lake Superior College. I was fortunate enough to find a nanny job in Duluth and was with the family for 15 months and loved it I still feel like I am part of their family. They have a girl who is 3, a 9 year girl, and a 12 year old boy. I moved back to the cities, Brooklyn Park/ Champiln area, to attend college at Argosy University for Dental Hygiene in November 2008. I use to be a nanny for a family in Plymouth. They have two kids ages 3 and 8. I love keeping the children active and entertained whether it be reading books, going to the library, going to the park, dancing, singing, coloring, playing games, and painting, I will do it all! I have alot of experience with every age! I have taken CPR  and First Aid classes and babysitting training. I am also very comfortable with cooking any type of meal and putting them to bed and or nap and am willing to do over nights. If you want your children to love there nanny I am the one for you!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Britta S. is a reference for Megan E.
Britta S. is a reference for Megan E.
Jump to Top
Megan E.
Megan E.
Sarasota, FL 34243

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now