JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tammy A.

Nanny in Seminole, FL 33772.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Seminole, FL

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Tammy’s Bio

I am 53 years young and love children of all ages.  I really enjoy getting them as young as possible as I get so attached to them and I am seeking longevity.  I have two grown children of my own.  A boy, 28 and daughter, 26.  I was raised in Michigan where I lived until divorce in 2002.  I came to Florida where my parents live and also another sibling and other relatives.  I decided to stay here and start over.  I ran a home daycare out of my home in Michigan so when I got settled here, I decided to see if there was a need for my childcare services as a nanny.  I got my first position for a doctor and her newborn and I went on to have several very sweet families.  The longevity just never worked out.  Two positions were due to family relocating.  I am currently unemployed and seeking a permanent nanny position but also want to do any occasional sitting as needed for families needing that service.  I just want to stay caring for children as that is the gift I have chosen to use.  Hopefully, my family is just around the corner.  Look forward to hearing from someone soon. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Roseanne M. is a reference for Tammy A.
Jill S. is a reference for Tammy A.
Jump to Top
Tammy A.
Tammy A.
Seminole, FL 33772

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now