JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Seminole, FL 33772

Meet Sydni

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am 23 years old and looking for a nanny/babysitting opportunity. I have about 6 years experience, although I have been out of the business for a few years. I currently work part time as a bartender/waitress at a restaurant, but I would absolutely love to work with babies and children again. I started babysitting for a family of two girls when I was 12 years old and took care of them until I moved away for college at 18. I started off as their babysitter on date nights, but became part of the family the longer I stayed with them, picking the girls up from school and taking care of them when their parents went away for the weekend. I also have a 6 year old niece that I have helped take care of since the day she was born, so I am comfortable and have experience with Read more almost all ages. I like to think of myself as a fun, loving, free spirit with a lot of patience! I enjoy reading, playing outside and getting creative when we're stuck inside on a rainy day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Sydni doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



University of South Florida


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Sydni's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now