Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Sopchoppy, FL 32358

Meet Terri

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Terri and I am the mother of four successful grown children. I am an honest, trustworthy, hard-working individual who is able to work independently, yet understands the importance of being able to work collaboratively with others. I am from Florida and an English teacher with over six years of classroom experience. Besides raising my own children I have worked with all ages for well over 30 years in a variety of capacities. I believe being involved and giving back to the community through volunteering is important. I also believe that education not only comes from books, but through experience, and knowledge is power though should be used wisely. Hard work builds character and allows one to learn to appreciate what they have because they earned it themselves. There are times in life to be serious, but also times to relax, have fun, and enjoy the little Read more things. I love the outdoors and believe being active is not only vital to our physical health, but also, our mental health. Some favorite activities I enjoy doing are walking/hiking, camping, reading, writing, painting, traveling, going to the beach, and fishing. I am always up for a challenge!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Terri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Florida State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Terri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now