Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Stuart, FL 34997

Meet Tammy

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am interested in applying for your position for several reasons. I love children and could provide genuine, loving, and affectionate in-home care. I am extremely trustworthy and responsible. Finally, I am a devoted employee with a very strong work ethic! Let me tell you a little bit about my experience working with children. I am a former certified teacher, K – 12, having worked in the public school system. My other experience working with children includes both private and paid tutoring positions for students in third through 12th grades. In addition, I have provided sitting services for various age-groups. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with children during my entire career. It has allowed me to learn about various personalities of children coming from diverse socio-economic and cultural backgrounds. I have good behavioral management skills and strong boundaries, and a positive attitude and upbeat personality. Above all, I can Read more provide a positive role-model for your child(ren). Please contact me today!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Tammy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

French Education

Graduated University of Missouri - Columbia 1997

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Tammy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now