Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Tallahassee, FL 32304

Meet Lindsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent Florida State University graduate with a degree in Psychology and a minor in Child Growth and Development. I have been employed since 2012 at Conley Elementary School in Tallahassee FL. During this time I became CPR and First Aid certified. I worked with 3-11 year olds in the after school program, Mon-Fri. I also conducted research in pre schools around Tallahassee for Dr. Lonigan at FSU for two semesters. My duties included testing, observing, and interacting with the children. On breaks between my college semesters, I babysat for a couple of families around my hometown in Eustis, FL. Babysitting ages ranged from infant and toddler to elementary school aged. I am currently a certified substitute with Lake County Schools and will be moving to Jacksonville to attend the University of North Florida, where I will be completing my masters in School Counseling. With this UNF program Read more being designed for a full time employee, I feel I would have the flexibility and time to meet your family's needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/7/16

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Florida State University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now