JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary M. Nanny in Tallahassee, FL 32301.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tallahassee, FL

  • Age 33
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Mary and her Staff are AMAZING!

I have used Mary and her staff at Seminole Sitters as back up emergency care when I was in between care givers. ...

- Sarah C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$12 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I am a former preschool teacher with 17+ years experience. I am state-certified in teaching and childcare (including for children with special needs) and have *many* references upon request.
I graduated from FSU in April of 2007 with my B.S. in developmental (child) psychology, and opened an award-winning childcare agency (Seminole Sitters) shortly thereafter.
I prefer to babysit at your home, where your child is most comfortable. My rates are $12/hr for the first child and $2/hr for each additional child.  Myself and my staff are the *only* insured babysitters in town, and have been for three years.
Your child's safety, comfort, and happiness are top priority to me. You will be hard-pressed to find a babysitter as experienced and qualified as myself, and your children deserve the very best! I look forward to working for you. :)


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/16/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hindi
  • Italian
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Mary and her Staff are AMAZING!

I have used Mary and her staff at Seminole Sitters as back up emergency care when I was in between care givers. Mary has never let me down and we have always great experiences with her sitters!! As a Firefighter, I am pretty careful in choosing those who care for my children. They are always safe and reliable!

- Sarah C.
Jump to Top
Mary M.
Mary M.
Tallahassee, FL 32301

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now