JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Jeannette B. Nanny in Tampa, FL 33626.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tampa, FL

  • Age 55
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Jeannette’s Bio

My name is Jeanne Baloy. I have been a childcare provider for over 15 years, and I enjoy caring for children and have experience with newborn to teens. I like playing games with the kids such as imaginary games and learning games. I enjoy engaging with the kids with arts and crafts, puzzles and stories. I also provide transportation, homework help, peparing meals, and light housekeeping, errands. With smaller children, I enjoy preparing their bottles, feeding, bathing, diapering, tummy-time, story-time and rest time. My number one priority with children is their contentment and safety. I have experience with sick children, premature infants, babies, toddlers, preschoolers, and grade-school age to teens. I have worked most of my 15 years as an on-call Nanny, so I have a variety of experience with different ages as well as different situations. I have also worked with a family as a permanent Nanny and I enjoyed that as well. I am neat, trustworthy, dependable, conscientious and nurturing. I also have skills in organization, in following a schedule and in communicating well. I think I am a good role model for kids. The children that I have cared for have bonded with me rather quickly and their parents and I have developed a good working relationship. All these things are important to me. I have several years in higher education and am Certified in child/infant/adult CPR. I have reliable transportation and excellent references, upon request. Personally, I enjoy pets, being outdoors, going to the beach, riding my bike, and nutrition/fitness. I also enjoy spending time with family and friends since most of my family live here in Tampa. Thanks for your consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/13/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Debbie B. is a reference for Jeannette B. Relationship: Former Employer
Shaun Martin M. is a reference for Jeannette B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jeannette B.
Jeannette B.
Tampa, FL 33626
55

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now