JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Tampa, FL 33626

Meet Maralijn

  • Speaks Dutch
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the dedicated mom of two wonderful, well-adjusted children ages 8 and 15 and have thoroughly enjoyed being a stay-at-home mom... and learned a lot about how to successfully run a household and raise children simultaneously! Since both my children are in school, I am interested in helping another family take care of their children. I am caring and nurturing, hard-working, dependable, warm and genuine, and I love playing with and guiding children. I believe in engaging with children and do not use screens while I am babysitting. I am currently watching two children 2 days per week (homeschooling the oldest child) and over the last year I have babysat for 2 other families on an as needed basis. I have also worked as a committed classroom volunteer over the last 10 years at my children's schools, including working as a paid PT classroom aid at my children's montessori Read more preschool for 2 years. Just a bit about my further work history: I also am an Independent Distributor of Young Living Essential Oils and teach classes about natural health, essential oils, clean living, etc. My college background is Civil Engineering and I worked as an engineer for a few years after graduating from college until I realized it wasn't a good fit. I truly enjoy children of all ages and feel I am well qualified to take care of your little ones, and I thank you for your consideration! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Maralijn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Civil Engineering

Graduated University of South Florida 1997

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maralijn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now