JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Liz H.

Nanny in Tampa, FL 33615.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Tampa, FL

  • Age 32
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Liz’s Bio

I absolutely LOVE kids. I'm a structured, energetic, engaging, reading coach and teacher. I am 31 years old and in my 10th year of teaching. I was an autism teacher for several years, a fifth grade teacher, second grade teacher, and now a reading coach. I coach and train teachers how to teach reading. As passionate as I am about reading and children, and despite my consecutive years being evaluated as "highly effectice" I feel I need a change.

Growing up in a large Catholic family of 12, I was constantly surrounded by kids and babies of all ages. THIS is my passion. Providing a loving, nurturing, engaging environment for kids... One in which I can teach a different curriculum... Outside the classroom.

I will be available after the new year.

I have excellent references, and look forward to speaking with you :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/4/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/4/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Patty R. is a reference for Liz H. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelly S. is a reference for Liz H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Liz H.
Liz H.
Tampa, FL 33615
32

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now