JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Tarpon Springs, FL 34688

Meet Kara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm 25 years old. I have watched Children ranging from newborn to 11 years old and can provide multiple references. I will be happy to provide them to you. I started watching children at the age of 14. I'm fun, clean, honest, and caring!!! I LOVE kids!! Reading, going to parks, going on walks, and other fun, learning activities I like to do with children. Anything that puts a smile on a child's face brings me happiness. I have my own transportation and don't smoke. I'm CPR and First Aid certified. I'm also very friendly with pets! Hopefully you will consider me because I can promise you that you won't regret it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Robin L.

6/9/2018

Kara applied to my job posting which stated pay was $13/hour and we made plans for her to babysit the next day. Before watching our children, Kara tried to negotiate the price higher than what we posted, and then cancelled on us within a few hours of accepting the job.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended St. Petersburg College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now