Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Meet Sierra

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

SIERRA A. SHARP (727) 741-7013   OBJECTIVE:   To obtain an opportunity that would provide travel and growth potential.   EDUCATION:   High School Diploma May 2018 Tarpon Springs High School Tarpon Springs, FL Emphasis: General Education Minor: • Early Childhood Education, 4 year Certificate program completed • Jacobson Culinary Arts, 2 years completed of 4 year Certificate program • Jacobson Hospitality Tourism, 2 years completed of 4 year Certificate program   WORK EXPERIENCE:   Excel Creative Learning Academy Oct 2018- current position Older ones lead teacher Rose garden learning academy July 2018 - Oct 2018 2 year old preschool teacher St. Marks Village November 2016 – July 2018 Server in the Independent Living Dining Room Palm Harbor, FL • Greet and seat independent living nursing home residents • Provide the daily menu to the resident • Take the food order and submit it to the kitchen staff • Read more Pick up order from the kitchen and bring to the residents table • Provide a dessert menu, take the order and bring the dessert to the table • Clean up table and set it for other residents to dine • Train the new servers with the proper techniques for the restaurant • Fill in for any employees that are unable to work their shift   South Eastern Electricity and Power   November, 2015 – February, 2016 Telemarketing Palm Harbor, FL • Make phone calls from a list of potential customers • Convince customers to sign up for a price lock option with the electricity company • Receive customers account numbers from their current electricity bill • Send customers information to the company that provided the rate lock to sign them up     CERTIFICATES, HONORS AND ACTIVITIES:   • Early Childhood Education 4-Year Certificate • first Aid and CPR training • Honor Roll grade recognition multiple semesters • CROP, College Reach-Out Program through St. Petersburg College

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Sierra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sierra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now