JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leigh T.

Nanny in Tavares, FL 32778.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Tavares, FL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Leigh’s Bio

Hi! My name is Leigh! I am 22 years old. I have been baby-sitting kids since I was 10 due to the fact that at the time I was helping take care of my 3 nephews, one of which is blind and autistic. I am a happy-go-lucky person and love taking care of children. I like to keep things neat and in order and have everything spotless before the parents come home. I want parents to know that their kids are in safe hands. I love going outside, watching movies, and doing other recreational activities with children, such as drawing, coloring, reading, or whatever they would like to do. I am very dependable and trustworthy. I am a very responsible person. If you have more questions, please feel free to ask. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/25/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lesley K. is a reference for Leigh T. Relationship: Family
Shaun H. is a reference for Leigh T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Leigh T.
Leigh T.
Tavares, FL 32778

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now