JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Tampa, FL 33637

Meet Shanique

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shanique Thompson. I recently graduated from the University of South Florida with a Bachelor's of science degree in cell and molecular biology. I am currently taking a gap year, after which I'll be applying to medical school to specialize in cardiology. I have a sincere love for children. Being around them brings me joy because they are filled with so much potential, and it reminds me of how much fun my childhood used to be. Being the eldest among my cousins, I was always the one to take on the responsibility of taking care of them and attending to their needs in the absence of an adult. As such, my initiative as a young teen provided me with experience on how to attend to the little ones with the most care, compassion and love. I also have experience with children through charity events that I have planned Read more and volunteered in throughout my high school and college years. I have visited orphan villages, where I spent time with children of all ages groups to discuss the importance of education and being focused on their life goals. This visit also consisted of a clothes drive that was donated to the village, and play time which reminded the kids that having fun is always an option. With this said, I am fluent in english and my availability is quite flexible throughout the week. The question as to why I'd be the best fit for a nanny? I am responsible, attentive, and very caring. I believe that the best part of being a nanny is the joy it brings. As such,I'd be happy to be of any assistance to your family. and I am certain that your children would be my first priority.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Shanique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

cell and molecular biology

Graduated university of south florida 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Shanique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now