JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tracey H.

Nanny in The Villages, FL 32163.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

The Villages, FL

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Tracey’s Bio

Esthetician, teacher, jewelry designer, I have worn many different hats in my lifetime, but I still like the job of mother best of all. College educated with a wealth of common sense grounded in intuition, I offer stability and security while being responsible and reliable. Modern-day Mary Poppins, I bring a bag full of books and games age-appropriate for your child so your little one has something to look forward to when I come each day. My goal is to make every experience fun, interesting and educational.
My childcare style is all about nurturing a child-s self-esteem. I enjoy arts and crafts so on rainy days I devote time to creative projects as well as baking goodies. I also enjoy being outdoors during any season so will take your child to the park to play and build a snowman. I will cuddle your infant, play blocks with your toddler, read lots of books to your preschooler, catch a ball with your little one, and oversee your child homework. As a mom to a son and daughter I have experienced each stage of development in a positive light so I bring my wisdom to the job.
I have an impeccable driving record and own a dependable SUV. I am CPR trained. A CORI was obtained when I substitute taught in the Franklin public schools, proof that I do not have a criminal record. I am married to a retired sergeant of the Natick Police Dept. In other words, I am not a flight risk. (Smile, I just had to add that in.)
Nanny, babysitter, caregiver, child-care provider, whatever you call me; I am willing to step into mom/dad-s shoes and support them in the love they have for their own children while they are hard at work providing for their family or just looking to go out for the evening. I go home at the end of a day, knowing I have done a job of great value, and you sleep at night with peace of mind, knowing that your children are nurtured while in my care.
Household manager/domestic engineer, whatever you call me; I am willing to prepare healthy dinners for mom/dad to enjoy when they walk into their house at the end of a long day. Yes, I love to cook and I have a recipe book filled with tasty meals. Of course, I can make your children something simple and feed them early too. I enjoy doing laundry so add that to my day. Clothes will be folded neatly. Toys will be picked up and the kitchen will be clean so your house will look good too.
Thanks for reading my profile. I look forward to expanding my horizons on the days I am available.
Tracey

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/11/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Erica Y. is a reference for Tracey H.
Erica Y. is a reference for Tracey H.
Jump to Top
Tracey H.
Tracey H.
The Villages, FL 32163
60

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now