Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Vero Beach, FL 32966

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I am a 46 year-old mother and a grandmother of a 20 month old baby boy. I have been raised around children all my life, my mother was a foster parent for over 20 years and I would start helping my mother out with the children starting real early in life. Years ago I used to work for respite care in Massachusetts and that is taking care of handicapped children in their home. I raised six children my youngest is 13 and the oldest is 29, right now I am presently taking care of my 20 month old grandson while his mother works. I am extremely Dependable but most of all honest! I would treat your children the same way I would treat my children with love and respect. I am looking to watch children in my home due to where Read more I live there is lots of activities such as an inground swimming pool, two playgrounds, two lakes to fish in, a library, and basketball nets. I work with my grandson everyday and I make it fun in learning, we sing lots of educational children's songs, I teach him his numbers and alphabet, along with please and thank you. I am available 24/7 day or night and also weekends. I can pass a background check and I have a clean driver's license and I live in Vero Beach. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now