JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Wellington, FL 33414

Meet Chandler

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have recently graduated in spring of 2018 with my bachelors in communications from Florida Atlantic University. I am intelligent and charismatic and get along great with children. I grew up as one of five siblings with three younger brothers. Both of my parents worked and my older sibling passed when I was younger, so I was the primary babysitter and nanny of the household. This included coordinating my brothers’ school schedules and sports activities, ensuring everyone completed their homework, cooking meals and preparing lunches, and often cleaning up after everyone. I began doing this around age 12 so I have ample experience with younger children. In addition, I have babysat for numerous families within our neighborhood and church. I still keep up with one family in particular who had amazing children that loved me (the daughter even named her hermit crab after me and wrote “canler” (chandler) on the Read more shell). At church, I taught the 5 and 6 year old children for one hour each Sunday. Growing up in such a large household, I have learned to fend for myself and am a go getter. I do not need to be micromanaged and told exactly what to do - if I see something that needs attention, I take care of it. I am easily trained and a quick learner and can adapt to any situation. I am even tempered and patient and love kids. I am 24 now and my brothers have grown and while I am not ready for children of my own, I deeply miss having kids around me. Their innocence and purity is so profound and beautiful and I look forward to the opportunity to contribute and cherish them as I did my own brothers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Chandler doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Graduated Florida Atlantic University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chandler's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now