Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Wellington, FL 33414

Meet Gina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Gina. I provide worry-free childcare in my Wellington home. I want to teach your toddler colors, shapes, letters and numbers. I care for up to 3 children at a time. Our day includes playground visits, library story-time, field trips to places like the pet store, daily reading, art and lots of love! I base my weekly lesson plans on your child’s world and experiences. I love to send home pictures of your little one, so you can share in his/her day. I’ve had Child Development classes and hands on experience with children for over 20 years. Classes include: Child Development Associate, H.R.S. 30 Hour Developmentally Appropriate Practices for Young Children, C.P.R., Health, Safety & Nutrition, Identifying & Reporting Child Abuse & Neglect, and Child Growth & Development. My experiences include teacher and assistant teacher positions, live in and live out nanny positions, church nurseries and ministries with infants Read more up to age 12, and being Mom to three children, ages 10, 11 and 14. I absolutely love children! I have a warm, caring, yet professional manner and strive to provide a safe place for your child to learn and have fun.      

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/22/15

Ratings & reviews

Gina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$150-$150/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Early Childhood CDA

Graduated Palm Beach State College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Gina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now