Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Wellington, FL 33414

Meet Carol

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. As a mother of three, I can appreciate what quality childcare means. I have been a childcare provider for 20 years now. I love nothing more than sitting on the floor playing with a baby. It brings me tremendous joy watching the wonder and awe with each new discovery. I am very intuitive and can figure out what may be bothering a child. I am caring, nurturing, loving, affectionate, knowledgeable, patient, dedicated, creative , organized, responsible and reliable. You can rest easy knowing that I have cared for babies as young as 1 week old. I have always created a strong bond w/the child I am caring for. I become very committed to the family that I work for.  I am Infant CPR/First-aid certified and have excellent references. So, hand over that baby and get some sleep, go to the gym, do some shopping Read more or go to work w/peace of mind.  Ideally, I would like to work 2-3 days per week for approximately 9hrs or provide overnight care. I am very flexible, so let's chat.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Carol doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Carol's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now