Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Wesley Chapel, FL 33545

Meet Talisa

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been a nanny on and off since I was 16. I started getting paid professionally through a service when I turned 18 but decided to leave when a family offered me 16 an hour to care for their new born full-time. I've cared for ages 0-13, and the most recent and long term job I've held was with a family in Carrollwood, FL. I was a nanny to a little girl named Ivy Lee from ages 0-2. I met her mother when I was a Barista at Felicitous Coffee & Tea when I was 18 and I instantly fell in love with her! She loved music, always responded with curiosity and enthusiasm and it broke my heart that they had to relocate due to her father being in the military. My favorite part about child care has to be when you get to see a child learn and adapt Read more to their environment and getting to use my knowledge to teach them lessons they will need to be great. I understand that my position as nanny isn't to replace or undermine the parents in any way and to be there to care, nurture and enforce regular behavior that is to the parents necessity. That being said, I'm a very outgoing and energetic type of nanny! I love going on day trips (museums, parks, events, practices) and I love using music and incorporating educational elements into everything the child reads, consumes and listens to. I hope to be a great addition to your family short or long term and I hope to see you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 8/19/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Talisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Arts, Music

Currently attending Hillsborough Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Talisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now