JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca R.

Nanny in West Palm Beach, FL 33409.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

West Palm Beach, FL

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

My name is Becky :) I am graduating from Southern Connecticut State University in May with a Bachelors in Event Management. I am seeking a part-time summer position two days a week while I intern with the Town of Greenwich events team this summer. It is unpaid so I need something just two days a week, can be all day and night. I have been a nanny for a family in Norwalk for the past three years. I started when the boy was 8 and grew very close to the family but my schedule just wont work with them at this point. I have also babysat and nannied for a few families in New Canaan ages 3,4,6, 10, 12, and 15. I was also a temporary nanny for a friend who was on pregnancy leave for a family also in New Canaan, 2 boys ages 3 and 6. My duties included laundry, grocery shopping, pick ups/drop offs, fun activities with children, homework help, making simple dinners / meals, light house cleaning, arts & crafts, etc.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/13/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Janice P. is a reference for Rebecca R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rebecca R.
Rebecca R.
West Palm Beach, FL 33409

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now