JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Luisa A.

Nanny in Wellington, FL 33414.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

West Palm Beach, FL

  • Age 30
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $8-$8 per hour

Luisa’s Bio

Dear Family,
My name is Jimena, but my friends call me Mena. I am 23 years old nanny/au pair. I live in a small city in Colombia. I am a happy, friendly, responsible and full of energy young woman. I am a college student. My major is Education.
I am experienced with taking care of children (from newborns and up). I have been a caregiver and educator, volunteering for a public organization in my country similar to Unicef called “Bienestar Familiar” for over six months. We provide developmental and nurturing assistance to children and mothers in my community.
I enjoy the outdoors, swimming and running.
I can cook, run errands, drive, assist with homework and supervision, do light housework, follow directions and create nurturing and creative activities.
I want to become a nanny or Au-pair because I love children and working with families. I would like to practice my English and teach your children some Spanish too. Let’s schedule a skype interview ☺
I am the youngest of three. I have two older brothers. I am a proud aunty of a two-year-old girl. I love her dearly and it is been a great pleasure for me to take care of her and watch her grow.
Through the Au-Pair program they do a screening process, which includes, psychological test, criminal record, reference, and language proficiency.
I am ready to travel to the United States at any time.

The agency that is helping me through the process is:
You can visit the website to learn more about this program.
The costs for the family is $343.21 a week. For 45h.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Luisa A.
Luisa A.
West Palm Beach, FL 33414

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$8 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now