JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jade W. Nanny in Tampa, FL 33626.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Westchase, FL

  • Age 117
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $25-$100 per hour

Jade’s Bio

Hello I’m jade I’m a Tampa native I graduated from HCC in 2008 and SPC in fall 2018 . I have helped care for and raised all 8 of my nieces . I love kids , I also have worked with a company named WrightCare that provied care to special needs children in the past . While working there I cared for children with autism and orher disabilities. I was current on my CPC training however I’m not current at this time but still know how to administer if needed . I have kept and cared for children as young at 2 weeks old to 16 years of age. I can pass a drug test and back ground check without any issues if needed great driving record . I have had 3 level 2 back ground checks in my working career time span . Also, I can provide names and contact information of families I’ve cared for if needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Mental Illness
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/24/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Gwen P. is a reference for Jade W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jade W.
Jade W.
Westchase, FL 33626
117

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$100 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now