Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33326

Meet Valeria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have a passion for working with children of all ages, I am currently a college student majoring in Elementary Education. The first time I babysat was about 5 years ago I would take care of my neighbor's son when he was around 6, we would play together and I would watch over him. I also babysat one of my mom's friends daughter, she was around 1 year old and extremely shy but as months went by and I developed a relationship with her she became very energetic and outgoing. The last time I babysat was around a year ago another of my mom's friend, she has three sons and I took care of them a couple of times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Valeria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education with ESOL Endorsement

Currently attending Nova Southeastern University

References

Share Valeria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now