JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33326

Meet Olga

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am from Venezuela and I worked as an Elementary Teacher for more than 25 years including two years working with special needs children. Working and taking care of children is my passion. I arrived to US in 2011 and started my training in order to get my credentials and be able to work with children again. I worked at Sunny Seed pre school, located at Davie, for about 4 years. I was the lead teacher in the Infants classroom. I had a great experience and a beautifull time with the babies (from 3 months until 14 months old), organizing plans and activities to motivate then to develop their motor, physical and social skills. Then, I became a Nanny of a 10 months old baby boy until this days, giving him love, care an a lot of dinamic activities acording with his stage of development. He will start going to Read more school in April, so I am looking for another position and opportunity to give care to another baby. I considered myself as a loving, patient and motivated person who loves to be around children. I am a CPR certified person. I would say that my downside could be the lack of speaking English fluently, but I am able to communicate and understand. As a matter of fact, where I work now is an English speaker family. I can provied a resume and recommendation letter , if is needed. I understand that to choose a nanny most be hard for the parents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Olga doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Share Olga's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now