JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie R.

Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33326.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Weston, FL

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Julie’s Bio

Your very own MARY POPPINS , college educated in childcare, is here in Weston waiting to lovingly care for your children. I have 3 children; 5 grandchildren 13,10, 8, 2 & 20 months & moved here from the UK in 1997. I've been part of the childcare profession for more years than I can remember. I especially love the babies, but I enjoy children of any age and take pleasure teaching them through play. I own a car already equipped with baby & booster seats. I do not smoke. Call me, known by all as Grannie Jules! I look forward to helping with your childcare needs.
May be available at short notice!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/2/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jayme S. is a reference for Julie R. Relationship: Family
Denisse K. is a reference for Julie R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Julie R.
Julie R.
Weston, FL 33326
61

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now