JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Winter Haven, FL 33884

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have four adult aged children the youngest of whom just started college this year. I also have 4 awesome grandchildren who unfortunately live out of state. I have taken care of children all my life and love kids. I have cared for infant twins as well as a child that had ADD. ADHD and turrets syndrome. After being a stay at home mom for many years, I returned to the work force where I worked as a police dispatcher. I like the job because we help people but my true passion is taking care of and nurturing children. I have also done Hospice volunteer work. I am interactive and take a hands on approach. I will play ball, do crafts, read, take them out of the house for fresh air or anything that makes them happy! I am punctual, honest, caring, reliable and a multi tasker who likes to Read more enjoy life and be busy. I am a non smoker and love animals too. I like a clean house and don't mind doing light housework and/or running errands. I believe each individual child is different and therefor their needs vary. I am a true believer in letting a child be a child within reason. Children are the greatest blessing in life and mine are my world. I will take care of your children like they are my own!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now