JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emma N.

Nanny in Acworth, GA 30101.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Acworth, GA

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Emma’s Bio

My name is Emmaculate Nyamweya. I am responding to your post for a babysitter/nanny position . As stated in my profile, I have 5 years PAID experience watching children ages newborn through 5 years, though I have been babysitting since i was 14. I actually helped raise my nieces and nephews who are 9 now and i have a 2 year old daughter, whose helped stimulate this desire in me to work with children. I love children and their little spirits. I will say that taking care of a child is one of the greatest responsibilities anyone can ever take upon themselves. I am ready to take this responsibility for your child. Child care is one field that is not meant for everyone and requires special people with special qualities. I am responsible, compassionate, reliable, fun loving person. I treat every child i work with like they are my own. My goal is to instill in them positive values that will help them grow into well respected individuals in the society. I treat every child as an individual because i know at the end of the day, they may all be the same ages, but they have their own unique personalities


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/25/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Swahili

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Swahili


Stella A. is a reference for Emma N. Relationship: Former Employer
Caroline M. is a reference for Emma N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Emma N.
Emma N.
Acworth, GA 30101

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now