JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Acworth, GA 30101

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Grace Johnson and I am looking to be a nanny in the Cartersville area. I have spent the majority of my teenage and adult life working in childcare. My experience started volunteering in my church nursery at 8 years old. I continued to work there every week until I was 20, being the nursery director for 5 years. In 2013, I became the nanny to a 5 week old, 1 year old and 3 year old for 10 months. I assisted with potty training, home-schooling and helping them achieve their developmental milestones. In 2015, I nannied 3 more children ages 2, 7 and 9. My responsibilities for this job included carpooling, potty training, homework assistance and cultivating talents and interests. Working with children is my greatest passion. I have visited Haiti 7 times, working with orphans and impoverished children. Currently, I am going to school to Read more become a social worker to work in the foster care system. Thank you very much for considering me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 8/1/2017
  • My availability is valid through 10/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now