JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandria J.

Nanny in Acworth, GA 30102.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Acworth, GA

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Lauryn is my go to babysitter for occasional jobs. My girls - ages 3 and 1 - love her and her bag of goodies! Th...

- Candice L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $125-$250 per week

Alexandria’s Bio

Hello! My name is Alexandria Johnson. After graduating high school I went to college to obtain a degree in Early Childhood Development. While attending Kennesaw State University I worked as a live in nanny for two boys aged six and ten. Upon completing my degree I moved to Fort Bragg to be married and live with my husband whom is active duty Army. Since moving to Fort Bragg I have worked three nanny positions which ended due to PCS. I have experience working with newborns through middle school aged children as well as multiples. Twins and also triplets. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to ask.
Thank you for your time, Alexandria Johnson


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/28/2014


My availability is valid through 1/27/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Lauryn is my go to babysitter for occasional jobs. My girls - ages 3 and 1 - love her and her bag of goodies! They always have a fun time with her and look forward to her "coming to play". I have used her both during the day (to include meal times) and for evenings/date nights. On top of taking care of the girls, toys are always put away when we return, and any dishes that were used are washed. Lauryn is the first non-family member/friend I have used to sit for my kids. I feel confident leaving them with her and am very happy to have found someone I trust.

- Candice L.


Melissa A. is a reference for Alexandria J.
Melissa A. is a reference for Alexandria J.
Jump to Top
Alexandria J.
Acworth, GA 30102

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $125-$250 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now