Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Albany, GA 31706

Meet Patricia

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hi' my name is Patricia Mortimer, I am married, I have raised 3 kids, two boy, and a girl. I have 5 grandkids, 4 girls and 1 boy. On my last job I cared for a 85 year old lady in her home from 4-2-13 to 1-27-14. My duties was to assist in personal and oral hygienes, dress my client, assist in taking client out of the bed and putting her into the wheel chair, and putting client into a recliner after she was dressed. I cooked ,cleaned client's bed and paddings. I washed and disinfected the areas. I did the laundry, took out the trash, assisted with medication only as instructed, i talked, read, prayed and sang to my client on a daily basis. i know i had done an outstanding job in taking very good care of my client. My clients family was very pleased with my performance. Read more I was very close to my client and the family members. I was always very professional, passionate, caring and loving down to earth person. I have also work for Home Health Agencies, a Collection Debt Agency and as a Bank Courier. But my passion now is taking care of infants and toddlers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/17

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now