JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelby S.

Nanny in Alpharetta, GA 30004.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Alpharetta, GA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shelby’s Bio

My name is Shelby, or Ms Shelby :).I lead worship for kids at a Church called NorthPoint Community Church. I have 8 little cousins, so I have a ton of experience with all ages. I have been a nanny before, a mothers helper for newborn triplets and a babysitter for about 7 years now.
I have 3 other sisters. My younger sister is 19 I am 20, other sister is 21 and oldest sister is 22. Phew I know!! We started a babysitting business in middle/highschool. We were named the Sittin' Sisters!!It was the best because families has a 1 out of 4 shot of getting a sitter. My sisters all live in Athens, Ga as they all are attending UGA. They are willing to come back on weekends so if possible, they would be totally intersted in maybe filling in!
I have a very outgoing personality and I love being around people. I am loyal and I am always on time, most of the I'm time early :) I am extremely mature for my age. I have a huge heart and will do anything for someone to help them out. I strive to do the best I can and give 110% in all areas of my life. I like to be in a safe and clean environment. I keep things very neat. I don't smoke and can't work for smokers. I am willing to do anything to help you out and make life a little bit more simple. If that includes doing the laundry, cleaning, running errands with the kids, or just hanging out with them I am up for the job! I have (can provide a hard copy) a clean driving record. I have a dependable and safe car, '06 Honda Civic. I will provide recommendation letters upon interview if you would like. Basically my main goal in working for you is to make things a little less stressful, and to keep your kids happy and safe until you arrive home! Anything else that I have left out, just email me and ask.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Shelby S.
Shelby S.
Alpharetta, GA 30004

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now