JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alisa H.

Nanny in Americus, GA 31709.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Americus, GA

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Alisa’s Bio

My name is Alisa Houston, I am 23 years old, a recent college graduate, and a newly wed. I have experience with nannying and babysitting. I currently work in the Crisp County School System as a substitute and am looking for a job for this summer while the kids are out.

During my high school years, I was a nanny during the summer as well as a counselor at day camps for kids at Mt. Bethel in East Cobb. I have recently graduated from Georgia Southwestern (December 2014) with a Health and Physical Education degree. A few other activities I participated in during my college years were: GSW Women's soccer and Zeta Tau Alpha. All of these experiences have fully equipped me with organizational skills, time management, punctuality, being proactive, being prepared, and a great sense of responsibility.
I went into education because I have a passion for children and watching them grow and learn new things. It has always been a passion of mine to change one child's life.

What you can expect having me as a nanny? Someone very outgoing, someone who loves to be outdoors, someone who loves sports, someone who loves arts and crafts, someone who loves to take care of others, and someone who has a passion for children.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/17/2014


My availability is valid through 7/7/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Patricia P. is a reference for Alisa H. Relationship: Family
Paula P. is a reference for Alisa H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Alisa H.
Alisa H.
Americus, GA 31709

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now