JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gillian P.

Nanny in Arnoldsville, GA 30619.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Arnoldsville, GA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $250-$300 per week

Gillian’s Bio

I am a 29 yr old female, I am married, I do not have children. I started "babysitting" when I was 12 for my family (oldest of 4 children), my church community, and my community in general, other family with small children, & even in some cases for family friends including in other states. I absolutely love children, I love to play outside, I love playing games, I've in the past done little art projects for parent gifts if I babysat near a holiday (Christmas, Mother or Father's Day, even birthdays etc.).I have also upon parents request done light housekeeping (laundry, dishes, etc.).  I've even cooked upon parents request for the children I've kept. I would love the opportunity to talk with you & your family.  I do have my own car, I have a clean driving record, but at your request I’m willing to have the DMV pull it for your piece of mind. I also possess a college degree; I have a Bachelor’s in Criminal Justice, which would also tell you that I have a 100% clean background. I have a passion for my degree & for children as well.
I also have experience with children that have special needs (Autism, Blindness). My experience with Autism, goes back to my days in High School; I was hired by the BOE in Oglethorpe County to be a child’s one-on-one tutor for the summer during the hours of the summer school program, so that he wouldn’t lose his routine, I also accompanied him to the Rec. Department Day Camp. My experience with Blindness as the special needs, is my most recent encounter, the beautiful baby was born blind and up until taking the job had no experience, but adapted quickly to help the infant, the parents, and the therapist that were coming in weekly. I’ve learned with a child that is blind, you are constantly talking, you tell the child step-by-step what you are doing to help him/her, you sing, and in many ways you assist the therapist from week to week, and you are the go-between for the therapist since parents are at work.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lindsey S. is a reference for Gillian P.
Brittany C. is a reference for Gillian P.
Jump to Top
Gillian P.
Gillian P.
Arnoldsville, GA 30619

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $250-$300 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now