JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Athens, GA 30606

Meet Rachael

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My Name is Rachael Sperlunto and I am very excited to be YOUR stand-in mama bird! I'm a 25 year old, nature-loving, enthusiastic, responsible, fun loving, biologist/teacher (Insert more super exciting adjectives). I have a bachelor's degree in Biology, and I currently teach 2nd grade. I I am a former Zoo Keeper and research analyst, but I have also been a life long caregiver and teacher. I absolutely love children. Seeing them learn, grow and achieve is the most fulfilling aspect of life, so believe me when I say enriching the lives of young people is a serious passion of mine. I've included a few descriptions from my resume of previous jobs to show my flexibility and relevance: Special Education Teacher Rutland Academy November 2018 to Present Plan, organize, and implement appropriate and therapeutic standards-based curriculum to facilitate active learning; establish and communicate clear objectives, rewards, and consequences with students, Read more parents and other staff; collect, maintain and evaluate student progress and developmental records to make relevant changes to instructional and behavioral needs. Pharmacy Technician CVS Pharmacy March 2018 to Present Assist measuring, mixing, and counting dosages of medication; counsel patients on treatment plans and alternatives, specializing in juvenile diabetes; file and maintain patient medical information; coordinate between doctor offices and insurance companies to provide affordable care to patients; secure payments for medication. Intern Zookeeper Chestatee Wildlife Preserve and Zoo May 2015 to December 2015 Oversaw nutritional and dietary calculations for multiple animal species; educational leader and handler for animal presentations Teaching Assistant University of North Georgia August 2014 to December 2015 Assisted professors in providing instruction and support for chemistry labs, grading assignments and quizzes, and setting up, maintaining, and organizing labs and lab equipment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachael doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology

Graduated North Georgia College & State University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachael's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now