JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lucy A.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30309.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 53
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Lucy’s Bio

My name is Lucy. I  am  an  active (non-smoking runner) 52 year old mother of two, 27 year old daughter and 25 year old son.
I have had 10 years of experience as a nanny. This has included nurturing newborns, twins, toddlers  through to young  teens. Some positions included light housework/ meals for  the children only.
I have been involved with the children’s ministry at church, ages 2 – 11 years, teaching dance as  a form of praise and worship.
I am artistic, love nature and photography. I speak basic French,fluent Swahili and am teaching myself Spanish.
I  am  a soft spoken person, with a good balance between discipline and love. Being very organized and clean, I am also a good at multitasking, without taking away quality from anything  else I am doing. I am a consistent and trustworthy individual. You would never have to worry about the most precious little person in your life left in my care.
All I can give you is my word, but my references will definitely give you the re-assurance you need. Their contacts are available on request.
My preference is a live-out nanny
I look forward to hearing from you!
Best Regards,

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Swahili

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Lucy A.
Lucy A.
Atlanta, GA 30309
53

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now