JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jonne-l H. Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30349. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 35
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jonne-l’s Bio

My life ecperiences have prepared me with a heart to give care. I have had caregivers and I have been a caregiver to various individuals both kids and adults. My experienxes have taught me what qualiry care is and how to provide other with such care.Its a joyous thing being able to assist someone in their daily activities, helping thrm to enjoy their day and making life easier for them. I have enjoyed this for many years on and off. I cannot count thr kids i have had the blessing of being a nanny to snd the dear sweet elderly people I have been caregives and companion. I enjoy caring for kids, a combination of 5+ years as a nanny, sunday school teacher and camp counselor has given me valuable experience in caring for kids and communicating with them. After moving to the states one of my first jobs was as a caregiver for my pastors mom, a job I enjoyed. This love caused me to further my education so I completed a CNA certification course from Faks Allied Health Ed. I am currently awaiting my state exams. But I have learnt that to be a caregiver compassion is a vital component, without that, one cannot adequately be a successful caregiver and I have been blessed with a heart of compassion and love for people. I am currently BLS certified, Current TB testing and clean background check.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

References

Nancy A. is a reference for Jonne-l H. Relationship: Client
Malika K. is a reference for Jonne-l H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jonne-l H.
Atlanta, GA 30349
35

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training