JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel W.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30312.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I'm a 25 year old female with a Bachelors degree in Sociology and a minor in Criminal Justice. I have babysat neighbors, cousins, siblings, etc since I was 12 years old. I have experience with infants as well as toddlers up through pre-teens. I am a non smoker who loves pets. I enjoy exercising, including dancing and running and swimming. I love to read- magazines, novels, non-fiction- anything! I'm pretty health concious so I try my best to take care of my body.  
I am a single female with no children of my own. I am currently a paraprofessional working for Gwinnett County Public Schools. I am also getting my Master's degree in Special Education from Piedmont College in Athens, Georgia. I have extensive experience working with special needs children as well as normal functioning kids. I have my own transportation and a reliable car.
This summer I am working summer school from 7:30am- 10:30 am on Mondays through Thursdays. I would not be availble until after 10:30am.
I am also taking two graduate courses in Athens on Monday and Thursday beginning at 6pm. I would need to finish up sittin in the Atlanta area around 5 to make it to Athens.
I will be taking vacation with family June 7-16 as well as July 23-30.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kurt N. is a reference for Rachel W.
Kurt N. is a reference for Rachel W.
Jump to Top
Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Atlanta, GA 30312

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now