JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elba O. Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30318.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 42
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Elba is absolutely wonderful! She has the patience of Job. Our son and daughter love it when Elba comes. She ...

- Virginia K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Elba’s Bio

I am affectionate, easy-going and love to incorporate the outdoors into all that I do. I exercise regularly and enjoy jogging and swimming as well.  I am Hispanic (family is from Puerto Rico) and I speak fluent Spanish. I enjoy teaching young children the language and watch their expressions change as they begin to understand what is being said to them in this new way of speaking! The younger they are when taught a new language, the easier they pick it up!

I have experience caring for children with special needs, autism, and twins. I have gained a whole new appreciation for the ease at which we all can do even the simplest things in life such as walk and talk!

From infants and up through the teen years, I have over 23 years of total childcare experience. Throughout my experiences, I have learned that no two children are alike, and you have to be prepared to learn from THEM, what teaching style works best sometimes.  What is "typical" for one child, may certainly not be for another. Taking care of  a variety of children and watching them grow and mature, all with different personalities, likes/dislikes, varied needs... has made it easier for me to work with people of all ages. I take great pleasure in providing much-needed services to families and to be involved in helping to shape their children's experiences as I provide care, while having my experiences and views molded by them in return!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/23/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Elba is absolutely wonderful! She has the patience of Job. Our son and daughter love it when Elba comes. She teaches as she plays with them. Elba is loving, sweet, and loads of fun! Our family is so glad to have found her. If you are looking for someone who has a heart for children and needs a lot of TLC, Elba is IT! She is especially good with children who have special needs.

- Virginia K.
Jump to Top
Elba O.
Elba O.
Atlanta, GA 30318

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now