JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon S.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30308.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I am a PEDIATRIC EMERGENCY NURSE looking to work with a special family part-time. I work 3 night shifts (7pm to 7am) a week so I have a very open schedule during the week.
Here's a little bit about myself:
-I graduated with my BSN (bachelors of nursing) from the University of Rochester in August. Prior to that I graduated from the University of Rochester with my BA in Art History and fine arts. I have worked both in the "real world" in finance in Manhattan and later as a nanny while going back to school.
I love working with children and their families and very much look forward to meeting you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kim M. is a reference for Shannon S.
Kim M. is a reference for Shannon S.
Jump to Top
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Atlanta, GA 30308

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now