Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30306

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: I am 22 years old, I grew up in Atlanta and spent 4 years at 4 colleges studying Physics, Government, Philosophy, Art, Architecture, and Fashion Design. While my broad range of interests made it difficult for me to select a single major, I see it as an advantage when working with children. My goal as a babysitter/nanny is to encourage kids to explore their interests, and stimulate their creativity. Since kids seem to naturally gravitate towards electronics when left on their own, I generally limit their "screen time" and help them discover their other interests by introducing them to some of my own interests, including guitar, drums, chess, drawing, painting, reading, hiking, swimming, and making paper mache volcanoes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/13

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism




Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Julie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now