Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30312

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Liz I'm 28 and I live in the Powder Springs area. I have spent the last seven years working as a professional nanny with 5 children, ages 7 weeks to 10 years old. I also have several years experience working as a baby sitter and church nursery volunteer. My favorite thing about being a nanny is creating fun and educational activities targeted to each child's age and specific needs. There is nothing better than working with a child to master a new skill--from potty training to multiplication! I like to give the children I care for a well rounded day, though, so I am sure to include story time, outdoor play and exploring, arts and crafts, and play dates. I love engaging children's imagination through creative play and staying active with them throughout the day. I am very responsible, honest, and hardworking and I am willing to do Read more household chores as well as pet care as needed. I am currently attending college at GSU to become a geologist and some of my favorite hobbies are cooking, gardening, and hiking. Resume and references are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Geology

Currently attending Georgia State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now