JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Georgia L.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30303.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 4 (3 reviews)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

Georgia was a great sitter! she is punctual, mature, fun and easygoing. My son had a great time with her and she...

- Gigi P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

Georgia’s Bio

I am a mother, so I understand the fear and anxiety that comes along with trying to find that special one to care for your children. We as parents feel that no one will take care of your children like we do! With that being said, safety is ALWAYS my number one priority when it comes to children. I am a homeschooling mother of two daughters (ages 4 and 9). I'm available for on call sitting, as needed sitting, date night sitting, and event sitting. I am also looking for a part or full time day nanny/babysitting job. I have a combination of 25+ five star reviews on my entire Sittercity page. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

Georgia is great. She is extremely punctual and reliable and loved on my baby boy who really liked her. I left out the fifth star just for room for improvement:)

- Nancy K.

Georgia was a great sitter! she is punctual, mature, fun and easygoing. My son had a great time with her and she saw our daughter through a late night cry-fest. We will definitely ask her to sit for us again and highly recommend her.

- Gigi P.

After reading stellar reviews, I was excited to connect with Georgia for her services. I conducted a telephone pre-screen, discussed the nanny opportunity and set up an interview for June 5th at 12:45PM. Unfortunately, she was a no show, with no text, phone call or email out of professional courtesy. Just disappointed overall. Just an FYI.

- Julie D.

Provider's Response

I emailed Julie back explaining to her what happened that my daughter is very sick and it had completely slipped my mind. I also apologized for an inconvenience I had caused her. I'm sorry Julie.


Ross A. is a reference for Georgia L. Relationship: Client
Shirra F. is a reference for Georgia L. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Georgia L.
Georgia L.
Atlanta, GA 30303

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now