Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30339

Meet Joenesha

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a babysitter, my key skills and attributes lie in my ability to be mature, nurturing, adaptable to different household environments, dependable, punctual, multi-tasking and able to manage more than one child at once, and being energetic and sensitive towards the needs of children. I specifically enjoy engaging in any form of arts and craft activities with children. I have reliable transportation and am more than willing to pickup children or take them to any activities. I am the eldest of three siblings and have experience as a babysitter, nanny/mother's helper and teacher’s assistant for nursery classes. I am always enthusiastic about interacting and building positive relationships with children and have cared for children from newborns to 12 years old and have 7 years of childcare experience. Caring for children is something I have always enjoyed, at the same time I take the responsibility of a caretaker very seriously. When babysitting, it Read more is always my goal to maintain a fun yet healthy and safe environment (which is why I am CPR certified!).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/9/2017
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/17

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Liezl D.


She is punctual and soft spoken to my daughter. My daughter enjoys her, and I appreciate that she also teaches her. She follows my schedule and allows my daughter a routine day.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Kennesaw State University 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Joenesha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now