JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deborah H.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30341.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Deborah’s Bio

Deborah Hagerty
Nashville, TN
615-579-4323  ?
Lipscomb student who loves children
Experienced taken care of all ages from 8 week premature to 13-year-old special needs child
Certified in CPR and first aid training and experienced being calm in emergency situations involving many types of circumstances
Lipscomb University                                                                                                                   Nashville, TN
Bachelor of Science                                                                                    Anticipated graduation May 2011
            Exercise Science major, Health and Psychology minors                                                                                  
      ? 3.80 GPA
Nanny                                                                                                                                               Spring and summer ’08
Milani Family

Twins age two, and special needs child age four

Bays Family                                                                                                                                            Summer ‘09

Three children ages four, five and almost one  

Zagorski Family

Two children ages four and one  

Babysitting                                                                                                                                                    2000-Present

Taken care of all age children

Nanny                                                                                                                                                  Summers ’08 and ‘09

Four years old

Feeding tube


Needed constant care

A joy!

Aidan Zagorski

8 weeks premature               

Best Buddies                                                                                                                                 2010-Present

Director of Non-profit that involves college students in their special needs community


21 year old girl I am paired with as my “Buddy” in Best Buddies

CPR                                                                                                                                                                Spring 2010
FIRST AID AND EMERGENCY CARE                                                                                               


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Deborah H.
Deborah H.
Atlanta, GA 30341

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now