JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mayra F.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30318.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 30
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Mayra’s Bio

Hello Everyone!
My name is Mayra Flores. I graduated in 2009 from Kennesaw State University with a degree in Early Childhood Education. I am bilingual-Spanish and English. I always known that I wanted to work with children. They have always been able to bring a smile to my face and make me laugh. When I take care of children, I make sure to involve hands-on, age appropriate activities. I always try to teach them new things or ideas. In the past I have also been a lifeguard, so I have also been CPR trained. I have also worked in a private school setting where I was the primary teacher for the toddler room. I am currently working at a public  school in Smyrna as a Kindergarten teacher. I have been an educator for seven years and now that my daughter is almost two (20 months), I am ready to focus my time on educating her in a more structured, small group setting. I am currently looking for a child who is 15-24 months of age, so that I can teach both the child and my daughter this summer. The family must be willing to come to my home in the 30318.

Please feel free to let me know if there is anything else you would like to know about me. I also have excellent references.
 
Currently, I am interested in teaching a child (15-24 months) this summer and possibly through the fall. I am available starting May 18-TBD
Mayra Flores

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/16/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Holly K. is a reference for Mayra F.
Jeff J. is a reference for Mayra F.
Jump to Top
Mayra F.
Mayra F.
Atlanta, GA 30318
30

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now